10th International Conference on f-Elements

03/09/2018 a 06/09/2018 Suiça

Broad-scope conference encompassing all aspects of rare earths (Sc, Y, lanthanides) and actinides science. Sponsored by the European Rare Earth and Actinide Society, ERES (http://ereswww.epfl.ch)

Previous ICFE conferences were held in: Leuven (Belgium, 1990), Helsinki (Finland (1994), Paris (France, 1997), Madrid (Spain, 2000), Geneva (Switzerland, 2003), Wroclaw (Poland, 2006), Köln (Germany, 2009), Udine (Italy, 2012) & Oxford (U.K., 2015).

Plenary lecturer Jin Dayong gets the 2017 Malcolm McIntosh Prize for Physical Scientist of the Year (Australia) “For creating new technologies to image the process of life”!

Professor Koen Binnemans (KU Leuven) is awarded the 7th LeCoq de Boisbaudran award “For his work on solvometallurgy of rare earths”

mais informações

Publicado/editado: 06/11/2017